February 13, 2014
By Severalnines

 

Galera is slowly but surely establishing itself as a credible replacement for traditional MySQL master-slave architectures. 

The benefits are clear - a true multi-master InnoDB setup with built-in fail-over, potentially across data centers. 

But how do you migrate? Does the schema or application change? What are the limitations? Can migration be done online, without service interruption? What are the potential risks, and how to address those?

 

Webinar: Migrating to MySQL, MariaDB Galera and/or Percona XtraDB Cluster

 

Tuesday, March 11th 2014

Register now - Europe/MEA/APAC

Register now - North America/LatAm

 

In this webinar, Codership CEO Seppo Jaakola and Severalnines CTO Johan Andersson will walk you through what you need to know in order to migrate from standalone or a master-slave MySQL/MariaDB setup to Galera Cluster. 

We will also see a live demo.

 

AGENDA

  • Application use cases for Galera
  • Schema design
  • Events and Triggers
  • Query design
  • Migrating the schema
  • Loading initial data into the cluster
  • Limitations
  • Performing Online Migration to Galera
  • Operational management checklist
  • Belts and suspenders: Plan B
  • Demo

 

DATE & TIME

 

Europe/MEA/APAC

Tuesday, March 11th at 09:00 GMT (UK / Ireland) / 10:00 CET (Germany, France, Sweden)

Register Now

 

North America/LatAm

Tuesday, March 11th at 9:00 Pacific Time (US) / 12:00 Eastern Time (US)

Register Now

 

SPEAKERS

Johan Anderson, CTO Severalnines

Seppo Jaakola, CEO Codership

 

We look forward to “seeing” you there and to insightful discussions!